Rural Intelligence: The Online Magazine for Eastern New York, Western Connecticut and the Southern Berkshires
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Search Archives:
Newsletters Signup
Close it
Get The New App!

Newsletters Signup
Close it

RI Archives: Parties

View all past Party articles.

RI on Facebook    RI on Instagram       



Mahaiwe Tent


Parties & Openings

Nov. 11 - Chatham
PS21 Gala

Nov. 4 - Pittsfield
NAACP Awards Dinner

Oct. 29 - G. Barrington
Halloween At L'Atelier

[See more Parties articles]

Jacob’s Pillow Bids A Fun Farewell To The Season

Amy Krzanik reports from Becket. Even if you’re not a professional dancer, the Jacob’s Pillow finale party is the place to get loose and let your hair down. Following a performance by either LeeSaar The Company in the Doris Duke Theatre or the Aspen Santa Fe Ballet in the Ted Shawn Theatre, guests to the wrap-up event on August 23 were treated to hot chocolate, coffee and an ample array of desserts provided by Chocolate Springs, Six Depot, Haven, The Dream Away, and Becket Bakehouse. Dancers joined guests under the tent post-performance to mingle and sip cocktails such as the special themed Finale Fizz. Down in the Bakalar Studio, DJ BFG found the crowd needed no convincing to turn the entire studio space into one wild dance floor, and folks of all ages and abilities joined together in a fun farewell to another stellar season. Shown left, the party scene inside the Bakalar Studio.

Aspen Santa Fe dancers Peter Franc and Emily Proctor with Delphina Parenti of LeeSaar; George Manley, Janine Strong and Chocolate Springs owner Josh Needleman.

David Smith, board chair Mark Leavitt, board member Ranny Cooper, Ann Hicks and Weston Hicks; Liz Richards and Alison Hart, the Pillow’s senior manager of individual gifts.

LeeSaar dancer Candice Schnurr and Offer Ben-Arie; Cathy Deely, board member Mark Williams and Connie Chin, the Pillow’s general manager.

Aspen Santa Fe dancers Craig Black, Corwin Barnette and Paul Busch; Mark Sayre, Sara Ross, Jason Zellmer and Gareth Ross.

Board president Christopher Jones, Gillian Goreman, Laura Paige Kyber, program coordinator, and Kristin Gregory, development coordinator; Pillow interns Gaige Koontz, Grace Wilson and Trinity Bobo.

Judy Myers, Tobey Mintz and Beth Brody; Betty Scott and Sandy Hart.

Barbara Frum, Alex Josephson, Rachel Cooper and Mike Mendelson; Maura Keefe and Mark Witteveen flank Pillow intern Francesca Hocker.

Phil and Hilary Deely with their son, Pip Deely; Mark Fisher, Florence Wolff Nicholas, Luciano Valles and Eleanor Blake.

Enjoy this post? Share it with others.

Posted by Amy Krzanik on 08/24/14 at 09:57 PM • Permalink